English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

5th Grade September 15, 2011

Filed under: wn entry — hey2blondie @ 7:25 pm

Tomorrow marks the one month anniversary of being a 5th grade teacher. I didn’t think I would like it as much as I do. It has been a little difficult getting used to the maturity level of the kids, but other than that I love it! My former students still visit me every day. It’s hard seeing them in a different classroom, but I am happy with this change. I am learning new things. Social Studies has been the subject that’s out of my element; however, I am making it work. I’ve implemented a new way for taking notes with them (it’s nothing very innovative). Instead of having them copy notes from the screen, we make webs or graphic organizers. Sometimes the students get into groups and read a section of the book, make a web, and then present them to the class. I also use the tool United Streaming, which is a big help! I look forward to what’s to come in 5th grade!

 

One Response to “5th Grade”

  1. […] earlier post 5th grade stated that I was enjoying it. I was until the year progressed. The days seemed to go by slower and […]


Leave a Reply

