English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Cold March 24, 2011

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 8:58 am

As I sit here reading posts and commenting, I get chills. I’m cold down to the bone. My toes feel like thick  icicles. My warm fuzzy socks are not doing their job of keeping my feet warm. My sweatshirt is also not doing it’s job. I have been spoiled. This whole week I have been warm with sunshine. Today is different. A cold front came through last night making it cold again. I can’t complain too much. It is still sunny outside with no signs of those dreary gray clouds that I saw everyday in January and February. I am grateful for the signs of spring coming my way. I guess you have to be cold in order to enjoy the warmth of Spring.

 

2 Responses to “Cold”

  1. Linda Baie Says:

    It is a strange beginning to spring here, too. I have the heat on in the car in the morning & the AC on during the ride home. I like your comment, having to be cold in order to appreciate the warmth!

  2. mocshire Says:

    Lucky you, I like cold weather.
    Here in Morelia winter only lasts three months.
    These days are getting warmer and warmer every day.
    Problably If I leved there where you live I would miss warmth. Who knows?


Leave a Reply

