English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Reward of Relaxation March 21, 2011

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 6:41 pm

The sunlight dances across the pages of the ungraded how-to articles that sit in my lap. The wind gently blows the door open. I lift my head to see the branches swaying back in forth in the cool March breeze. I notice the new blossoms on the bushes. I think to myself, “only two more stacks to go and then I can enjoy every minute of my spring break.” I continue to grade because I want the reward of relaxation!

 

2 Responses to “Reward of Relaxation”

  1. Linda Baie Says:

    I often try to do those things first, then ‘vacation’! I like the way you described the setting, almost pulling you away from your task, but you resisted. Nice way to show the feelings.

  2. Theresa Says:

    Ahhh, yes, totally guilt free relaxation. What a feeling to be caught up!


Leave a Reply

