English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Lazy Sunday March 20, 2011

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 5:29 pm

I arise suddenly from my mid-afternoon nap to the screaming of my daughter. “Side! Mama! Side!” EB screams. I wipe the sleep from eyes and try to figure out where I am. Again she screams, “side! Mama!” I quickly dress to go outside. The weather is sunny with a slight breeze. Birds are chirping. Lawnmowers are roaring and children laughing.  Signs of spring are everywhere. My daughter’s eyes light up when she sees her sand and water table. We play and enjoy the spring weather. I thank God for my many blessings, especially being able to spend a lazy Sunday afternoon with my family.

 

One Response to “Lazy Sunday”

  1. MaryHelen Says:

    Glad you were able to enjoy some time with your daughter outside. Love the descriptions.


Leave a Reply

