English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Time Has Come March 18, 2011

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 8:37 am

The time has come

To bring in another little one

Oh, how I can’t wait

To hold you in my arms

You’ll be loved by all

My heart skips a beat

Because I know you’re unique

Your little family anticipates

Your October arrival

The time has come

To bring in another little one

By Andi N.

 

 

4 Responses to “The Time Has Come”

  1. Aimee Says:

    Fun! I am due in September so I just recently told my students the news. They are middle school kids so I thought they’d just sort of role their eyes and move on to the next topic – but NOOOO! I am bombarded by questions every day! The kids are so cute… I’d love to know how your students react to your big news. 🙂

  2. Stephanie Says:

    How wonderful! Congratulations! It is such a blessing that when you are a teacher, you get to share all of the excitement of your pregnancy with even more people who care about you. Plus, as you have already demonstrated, children give you a whole new source of writing ideas!

  3. Linda Baie Says:

    Congratulations-what a lovely thing to do for your students-a
    little mystery & a little ceremony is good. I imagine that they
    are glad & sad all at the same time.

  4. jee young Says:

    Wow, what a great idea to share your pregnancy through a poem!!! Congratulations~!


Leave a Reply

