English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

To Do or Not To Do March 15, 2011

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 5:24 pm

When I take a day off of work, I enjoy that day. However, when I come back to reality, my desk seems to keep piling up stuff to do. I decided for my slice today that I would make my To Do List.

To Do…

  • grade 6th grade’s how-to-articles
  • grade 7th grade’s how-to-articles
  • grade 7th grade’s 2 family recipes for their family history project
  • grade 7th grade’s grand parent interviews for their family history project
  • grade make-up work
  • check off homework
  • grade reading response logs for the day
  • pick up my daughter from daycare
  • prepare the mass readings for the week after spring break
  • prepare my Friday’s lesson because my principal is observing me and what I have planned doesn’t feel good enough
  • research new cars/minivans/crossovers
  • slice-of-life
  • enjoy myself
  • play with my daughter
  • enjoy time with my husband
  • help with dinner

I do have some things crossed off. So much to do or not to do…

 

2 Responses to “To Do or Not To Do”

  1. elsie Says:

    At least you have some things crossed off the list, unfortunately the list will continue to grow. Some items just need a check next to them (enjoy myself and play with my daughter). They are always on the list. So, thinking about a new car?

  2. Amyk Says:

    Oh, the life of an English teacher!!! Hope through all your to-do’s, you have a great spring break. Enjoy your time off!!!


Leave a Reply

