English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Procrastination! March 14, 2011

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 11:33 am

Papers engulf my desk. Almost every square inch is covered with how-to-articles and family history projects. Oh, how I dread grading them. This happens to me every quarter – procrastination! It’s like the quarter sneaks up on me. How does it do this each time? I have a calendar and I try to pace myself. Maybe it’s because the weather has been nice. Maybe it’s because I spent time with my mother this weekend. Maybe… Maybe I’m just pro

cra

stin

a

ting…

That’s it! Now, I must get busy!

 

9 Responses to “Procrastination!”

  1. Lynnelle Says:

    I can so relate!!

  2. Elizabeth G. Says:

    I am right there with you. The math papers get graded quickly but writing, quality writing, feedback takes forever. Put it on the back burner….oops, times up. Good luck!

  3. ng Says:

    I feel your pain. It is true…papers really engulf desks!

  4. Diana Martin Says:

    You are not alone. I should be charting some assessment data right now. Maybe tomorrow.

  5. elsie Says:

    Love your structure, it says it all. Who hasn’t procrastinated grading papers?

  6. Kari Dyer Says:

    That’s so me. Good luck getting caught up with all that grading!

  7. I love how even though you feel like you procrastinate a lot, you blame your mother, too! I’m pretty sure I’m going to try that one…wonder if mom will notice??? ((wiggles eyebrows menacingly)) haha…

    Good luck with your grading…

  8. jodimahoney Says:

    The ending is great…playful, dragging out the ending and with just the right emphasis on procrastination!

  9. MaryHelen Says:

    Love it. Very creative with the word procrastination. Great idea. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

