English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Taking the Reigns March 7, 2011

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 9:40 pm

Today I took back the reigns with teaching. My student teacher is phasing out this week with Wednesday being her last day in her sixth grade placement. It didn’t dawn on me of how much I missed teaching until today when I began to teach my Reading lesson. I could tell my students were eager for me to get back into the swing of it again. Don’t get me wrong; I feel that my student teacher did a fabulous job. I wish her well. I am going to miss her very much. We clicked from day one. She and I melded together like a clay pot. I know she’ll be a wonderful teacher. She has the same passion with teaching like I do. I love my career – it’s me. I love every aspect of it. Today reminded me of all the wonderful things teaching brings to my life–

Passion is what drives my teaching.

 

Leave a Reply

