English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Dilemma: SOL #1 March 1, 2011

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 9:44 pm

 

 

My heart aches at the thought that I have a dilemma. I know what the right thing to do is, but I don’t want to do it. I hate confrontation. It’s like a whale has swallowed me whole and I am swimming around in the whale’s belly trying to get out. My throat starts to close up as I reach for air and then I begin to sink. Tomorrow is going to be hard, but I know I have to do the right thing. You see it’s hard telling someone they’re wrong. I myself don’t like to be wrong, but this has got to be done. I will have to tell a co-worker that they need to rethink their thinking. Oh, the dilemma between right and wrong.

 

3 Responses to “Dilemma: SOL #1”

  1. Mindi Rench Says:

    I, too, dislike confronting people, especially my co-workers. I do know, however, that it is sometimes necessary in order for the relationship to continue and grow. Good luck to you.

  2. Ruth Says:

    Ugh. I can feel the tension in the pit of my stomach. I’m glad you are joining us in the challenge this month. Hope things go well tomorrow.
    Ruth

  3. hey2blondie Says:

    Today I talked with my co-worker. They seemed geniunely understanding so I hope they change their thinking.


Leave a Reply

