English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Slice of Life Story Challenge February 28, 2011

Filed under: slice of life writing,thoughts,wn entry,writers' notebook — hey2blondie @ 8:39 pm

Tomorrow I am introducing the slice of life story challenge. I made a sheet on what, why, and how solsc works. I even made a power point presentation with several of my examples on it. My hope is that my students will enjoy solsc as much as me. I am going to have them glue their sheet into their writer’s notebooks so that they have it to refer back to. I think I am going to have a pizza party for all of those students who write 31 entries to celebrate their slices. I did this in 2008 and it was a hit. I may even have a writing reward too.I can’t wait!

 

 

Leave a Reply

