English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My 5th Grade Teacher January 31, 2011

Filed under: teachers who write,thoughts,wn entry — hey2blondie @ 9:09 pm

It’s amazing how you never forget your elementary teachers. Yesterday, I had the opportunity to see my 5th grade teacher. My school was having an open house for the beginning of Catholic Schools Week and she was there with her granddaughter. I thought I recognized her. She looked almost the same – same haircut, same voice. She remembered me! She even introduced me to her granddaughter who might attend our school next year. I appreciate my teachers and I hope my students feel the same about me.

At Christmas time, one of my former students bumped into me at Target. He was excited to see me. It was great seeing him grown up and not as a sixth grader. I bet that’s how my 5th grade teacher felt. It’s hard to believe how fast time flies!

 

 

Leave a Reply

