English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Rereading Update January 6, 2011

Filed under: ideas for writer's notebook,thoughts,wn entry,writers' notebook — hey2blondie @ 9:59 pm

Wednesday I had my students reread their writers’ notebooks. The students were eager to share their patterns of topics. My hope is that my students realize that there are golden nuggets buried in their notebooks. I will definitely have my students reread their notebooks more often so that they can evaluate themselves with their writing. Some students were amazed by how they wrote about the same thing. Some noticed that they wrote on completely random topics. It seemed that they really enjoyed reread their work. I  myself found ideas I had written about and had forgotten about.

 

 

Leave a Reply

