English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Rereading January 4, 2011

Filed under: ideas for writer's notebook,thoughts,writers' notebook — hey2blondie @ 10:43 pm

Rereading is a strategy that I need to do more of. Just a few minutes ago I reread some of my posts from 2007. It’s good to know that I am still doing some of the things that I have posted and I also saw where I need to go back and post on things that haven’t worked or that I’ve improved. Rereading also helps me get my mind set and to see patterns of topics. I believe tomorrow’s writer’s notebook strategy will be rereading their notebook. I am going to set a timer for 5 minutes and have my students and myself reread. Before they start I will invite them to look for patterns or entries that they started, but never finished. After the 5 minutes are up, I will invite my students to write coming up with their own topic or territory. I hope that they will see an improvement with their writing and use this strategy more often. I myself need to reread more often.

 

Leave a Reply

