English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Discombobulated January 3, 2011

Filed under: etheree,poetry,teachers who write,thoughts,wn entry — hey2blondie @ 9:19 pm

Before Christmas break, I had planned my lessons and prepared my students’ assignments. I put together supplies for my new student that was to be coming in. I also knew I was to be a cooperating teacher for a student teacher. I left school and didn’t look back until this morning at 7:30. All day I felt out of place even though I had planned. I guess that’s what happens when your brain and body go into vacation mode. Below is an etheree of my feelings of today:

 

Discombobulated an etheree

The

Feeling

Teachers get

After a break

Nothing goes as planned

Children are not concerned

Lots of catching up to do

Smile, might as well be flexible

Once Monday has passed, you won’t feel

Discombobulated for a while

 

By Andi N.

 

 

Leave a Reply

