English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Disappointment November 2, 2010

Filed under: thoughts — hey2blondie @ 10:06 pm

Today I was prepared to pass out Crash by Jerry Spinelli to my students today, but the books did not come in. I got an email last week from the book company, which I had thought was a shipping confirmation. It was not. The email was a notice of how the books were on back order. How could I overlook something like that? Oh, well. I did go ahead and give them background knowledge to prepare them for what’s to come. Last year my student teacher taught the book Crash and I loved it, so here I am. My students seemed excited about the book – the boys more than the girls. Even though I am disappointed about not starting right away, I do feel that this may be a good thing. Maybe my students will be in greater anticipation for the book. Hopefully the books will be in Monday so we can start!

 

Leave a Reply

