English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Peer Responding Thoughts October 26, 2010

Filed under: editing,modeling writing,thoughts,wn entry — hey2blondie @ 6:09 pm

Last week I had my students respond to their peers’ writing. I have been grading their writing of choice pieces, which have been great pieces. I took the time to read how my students responded to their classmates’ writing. I noticed a pattern of how they liked the writing, but when it came to responding to things that needed revising they didn’t know how to express that. How do I teach this to my students? Any thoughts or suggestions would be appreciated.

 

Leave a Reply

