English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Books, Books, and More Books July 29, 2010

Filed under: reading,thoughts — hey2blondie @ 10:53 am

Recently my daughter has started to enjoy books. She loves to carry them around and show them to you. She’ll let you read her about 2 pages of the story and then she’s off to find another book. I am excited that she loves books.  I know soon she will love the words  and meanings within the books. Since her birth, we have received a new book each month. How you might ask? My husband and I signed her up with the Dolly Parton Imagination Library. She receives a free book until she is 5. I love to see my daughter’s face light up when she receives a new book.  As an educator I feel that this is a great opportunity for children to be immersed in books. Take a minute to see if you have an Imagination Library near you, or sign up a friend’s child, nephew, niece, or someone you know who loves books!

 

Leave a Reply

