English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Writing Marathon July 1, 2010

Filed under: teachers who write,writing,writing activities — hey2blondie @ 9:55 pm

Today my young writers and I had a writing marathon. This is where you travel to different places, write for a set amount of time, read your writing aloud, and then move again. There is no responding to anyone’s writing. It’s a great time to just write. The most interesting place we wrote was inside the kitchen of the school cafeteria. I enjoyed hearing the spontaneity in their writing. One of my students shared more today than she had all week.

 

One Response to “Writing Marathon”

  1. amy kirkland Says:

    What a fun idea…I love it!!! Think I will incorporate this into my writing classroom.


Leave a Reply

