English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Home is Where the Heart is March 16, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — hey2blondie @ 10:04 pm

As my mother-in-law and I pack up the dining room, I realize I have a lot of stuff. Stuff that I didn’t even know I had. We carefully wrapped the china and crystal into neat boxes. I reminisced with each piece remembering who gave me this and that. I’m sad to be leaving my home of five years. I am going to miss the neighborhood, the trees, white squirrels, and the beautiful azalea bushes that bloom every spring.  This is where my husband and I started our life together, where our daughter was conceived, and where we started our imprint of our family. My home will always have a place in my heart.

 

3 Responses to “Home is Where the Heart is”

  1. Angela Says:

    This brought tears to my eyes.

  2. hey2blondie Says:

    I’m sad, but I know the move is for the best.

  3. Angela Says:

    I can’t wait to see your new home.


Leave a Reply

