English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Summer Reading April 22, 2008

Filed under: reading activities,recommended books — hey2blondie @ 8:39 pm
Tags:

Each year my school requires summer reading. Last year my sixth grade students read Crispin: The Cross of Lead by Avi. I am thinking about having my students read that and possibly True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle, which is also by Avi. I can’t decide. In the past my students also read Hatchet by Gary Paulsen. Do you have any suggestions for summer reading for sixth graders?

 

Leave a Reply

