English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Slice of Life: Power March 26, 2008

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 8:50 pm
Tags: ,

Today I have felt very powerful. I am not talking about dicatating either. It’s the power of being a part of something. I attended the first Relay for Life meeting for our team, which is a part of the Jackson Madison County Relay for Life, and I am pumped. I helped out last year and enjoyed working with people from my church and school, so I plan on helping out again this year. The only thing that is different this year is that we have a new team captain because the old one has other obligations. I felt the meeting went well tonight and I look forward to our meeting next Wednesday night. We only have 44 days until the event! The event happens May 9-10th! I can’t wait!

 

Leave a Reply

