English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Slice of Life: Napping March 24, 2008

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 4:32 pm
Tags: ,

Today is my last day of Spring Break so I wanted to end it right by taking a nap. I love naps, but my husband thinks I could be doing something more worth my time. I think I am spending my time worthwhile by rejuvenating my body for the long week of questions, lesson plans, headaches, papers to grade and so on. So I nestle into our large brown leather recliner to be rudely awakened by two ferocious dogs barking at a cat out the window. Just when I think the cost is clear to get some shut eye, Tony pops up to let me know he’s leaving to go ref for soccer. Of course he can’t leave quietly he sounds like a heard of elephants stampeding in Africa before he leaves. Ah, quiet finally. I get that desperate nap in and wake up somewhat refreshed.

 

Leave a Reply

