English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Slice of Life: Nerves March 12, 2008

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 6:19 pm
Tags: ,

I went to be last night with butterflies in my stomach. Why? You may be asking. Well, I started to prepare for a demonstration that I will present to my faculty Thursday about writing across the curriculum. My demonstration is typed up, my agenda and notes are ready, but I don’t feel as ready as usual. I guess it’s because I am presenting to my peers. I know this stuff like the back side of my hand; however, the thought of getting in front of critical peers scares me. Not to the point where I lay awake at night, just a little uneasy. I know I will do fine once I get in front of them. I just need to not think about it any more and just know that it will turn out fine.

 

2 Responses to “Slice of Life: Nerves”

  1. Beth Says:

    Good luck tomorrow, Andi! I know you will do great. You sound very prepared.

  2. Jen Says:

    Good luck! You’ll do fine!


Leave a Reply

