English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Slice of Life: Mass Confusion March 11, 2008

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 5:35 pm
Tags: ,

Today I attempted to teach the 7th grade adverbial nouns before actually reading the lesson before hand. Big mistake! I got many questions and mixed facial expressions throughout the lesson. I know I didn’t do a good job teaching that class, but I did learn from it. The next class thought the lesson was a piece of cake. I figured out what I did wrong and taught the next class even better. The saying you learn from your mistakes is true, especially with teaching. Tomorrow I will be reteaching, but that’s  not a bad thing.

 

2 Responses to “Slice of Life: Mass Confusion”

  1. Kevin H. Says:

    Lesson learned, and we all have those days and those lessons.
    The key was on-the-spot reflection and adjustment.
    Take care
    Kevin

  2. jane Says:

    A very real slice of our lives! I had a lesson go so horribly wrong I just had to fess up to the kids that it stunk! Of course they loved that. The next day I did something different and we all looked back and laughed.


Leave a Reply

