English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Slice of Life: New Jacket March 10, 2008

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 8:05 pm
Tags: ,

As I said yesterday, I went shopping. I found the cutest jacket that I had to have at Goody’s and the best part about it was it was on sale even with the $10 coupon. I wore it today and got many complements on it. My colleagues couldn’t believe that I got the jacket at Goody’s. It made me feel good that so many people complemented me today. I can’t wait to wear it again. I also can’t wait to go shopping again.

 

5 Responses to “Slice of Life: New Jacket”

  1. Susan Says:

    We have a joke in our building because we have a GREAT Goodwill store by the school. We can often go in there and find things on sale for VERY little. So, when someone compliments something we got there, we say it was GW Retailers. It always feels good to look good in something you got on sale.

    🙂 Susan

  2. Bonnie Says:

    I wish I could get away for $10.00. I’m just about the invest in a new SLR camera. I wonder what I could buy for it with $10.00. Oh well
    Bonnie

  3. Stacey Says:

    What’s Goody’s?

  4. hey2blondie Says:

    Goody’s is a store that sells clothing, shoes, accessories, baby clothes, and even men’s apparel. It’s not too expensive. They do have some name brand items there. Here’s the site:
    http://www.goodysonline.com/

  5. mollycoffman Says:

    I love Goody’s! Hey, by the way, Andi, I wasn’t in Rue 21 last Friday when you left me the message on my phone. Sorry I didn’t get back to you. Hope you had a fun day shopping though.


Leave a Reply

