English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Slice of Life: Wedding Shower March 8, 2008

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 4:26 pm
Tags: ,

This morning when I woke up there was a blanket of white snow covering my yard. It was about 2 1/2 inches! This made me just want to stay in bed all day, but I couldn’t because I had to go to a shower. Tony and I got ready to go to the shower. One of Tony’s friends was tying the knot in June and they had a wedding shower for them. What a cute couple! It reminded me of when Tony and I got engaged 4 years ago. It was so nice to have people shower us with gifts. I bet the bride and groom will be happy for years to come. Watching them open gifts was funny because they didn’t want to break the bows because broken ribbons equals children. Well, they broke 3! It was fun to see a young couple happily together.

 

Leave a Reply

