English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Slice of Life: Frustration March 5, 2008

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 8:38 pm
Tags:

Tony and I got Sansa Clip mp3 players for Christmas with a 30 day FREE trial membership to download music. Well, that was cool, but my 30 day trial is up and I thought I could use the other CD installation from Tony’s mp3 player to get another 30 day FREE trial membership. So I searched high and low for the boxes that Tony hid way back into the closet for the disk. I finally found it and immediately installed the CD with no problems. Then I was ready to insert my USB cord into the port. I did and “bing” the computer said stating that there is a device indicated, but nothing was showing up. I unplugged the cord and plugged it back in 3 times and still nothing, so what does a computer savvy girl do in the year 2008? She looks up on the internet how to connect her mp3 player. It’s amazing what technology is used for these days. I can remember when if you wanted to know something you asked someone or took several hours trying to figure it out on your own. Not today! All I had to do is google my question and bam the answer is there in seconds. I thought to myself that this is great…all I have to do is hold down this button while plugging in the USB cord. “Ding” It worked. Now I can download FREE music–WRONG! The computer and program wouldn’t recognize the device as a NEW device, so I guess I am going to have to purchase the CD that I want. It’s just frustrating because we did buy two Sansa mp3 players, so we should technically get 2 FREE trials. Oh well, I might try the disk on my school computer and see what it does.

 

Leave a Reply

