English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Slice of Life: Crinkle Fries March 1, 2008

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 6:47 pm
Tags:

There’s something about crinkle cut french fries that I love. Their golden brown outside texture crunches between my teeth while the soft potato insides roll around my tongue. I can’t wait to eat them up, but I must not gobble them up too fast. I need to savor each bite so that they last through out my dinner. Mimi and Belle sit at my side anticipating a fry to fall, but not with me eating them! There’s only two left on my plate. I dredge them into the Heinz ketchup. Once completely loaded with the perfect amount of ketchup, I pop them into my watering mouth. “Yum!” I say as they slide down my throat. 

fries

 

Leave a Reply

