English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Slice of Life Attempt One: Thermostat War February 24, 2008

Filed under: slice of life writing — hey2blondie @ 11:11 am
Tags:

thermostat

The thermostat in our house is basically off limits. Tony is tired of paying high heating cost bills. I could care less if we paid for high costing bills because my human thermostat is never consistent with the temperature outside. That’s when the war of the thermostat begins. For some reason when I get home I am always cold. It seems like cold air is always blowing on me. I could have a sweatshirt, jeans, and heavy socks on and I am still freezing. This is the sneaky part; when Tony’s not looking I go and bump the thermostat up. I used to do this when I lived at my parents’ house and my mom would get so angry because she was hot natured not me. I guess things haven’t changed much. So, here I am now. Tony’s at an Open House and I am typing on the computer with the heat blaring. I like it this way; warm and cozy. At least for now I am not at war with my husband and the thermostat.

 

Leave a Reply

