English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Pure Comfort February 10, 2008

What better food to give you pure comfort—mac-n-cheese & a Coke.

mac coke 

I wrote a description of my pure comfort and tomorrow I plan on teaching a mini-lesson on editing. (PURE COMFORT DESCRIPTION) I have errors because I want my students to pick up on them. I notice they have problems indenting, so I am going to discuss that too. They will be given a rubric and we are going to discuss each component on the rubric to see if I met them. (of course I didn’t) My students don’t like to revise, so I am going to model revising as well. I hope it goes well.

done

 

One Response to “Pure Comfort”

  1. Beth Says:

    Oh, man…that macaroni looks so good! Great idea for a minilesson, Andi!


Leave a Reply

