English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Creative Juices Flowing February 9, 2008

Filed under: decorating,Quilting — hey2blondie @ 10:58 pm
Tags: , ,

I was browsing around today on Ali’s blog and noticed her creative weekend project. Well, it got my creative juices flowing. In January I had started a quilt wall hanging for my den and I think I finished (just sewn together not quilted, yet)  it. I think I like it the way it is, but I am contemplating on whether or not to put the row of piano keys on the top and bottom like the sides. I like the uniqueness of the asymmetrical look.

Who says you have to have all 4 sides the same?

quilt

 

6 Responses to “Creative Juices Flowing”

  1. Kim Says:

    Andi,
    I love it just the way it is! Ali says it’s “beautiful” and that she wants you to teach her to make one just like it. I guess you will have to teach her… you know that I don’t sew a lick.

    Hope you all are doing well!

    Love,
    Kim

  2. Angela Says:

    Andi,

    I LOVE it. Don’t change a thing.

    Angela

  3. Beth Says:

    I vote leave it like it is. No “piano keys” on the top and bottom (I feel so quilty saying “piano keys” like I know what I’m talking about!).

  4. Beth Says:

    I vote leave it like it is. No “piano keys” on the top and bottom (I feel so quilty saying “piano keys” like I know what I’m talking about!).

  5. hey2blondie Says:

    Thanks for all of your imput! I love it and can’t wait to quilt it!

  6. mollycoffman Says:

    Okay, I’m a bit behind, but I just wanted to say I’m very impressed. It’s very pretty.


Leave a Reply

