English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Big Question February 5, 2008

Filed under: thoughts,Uncategorized,wn entry — hey2blondie @ 6:01 pm

lent

It is time to be thinking of my Lenten promises as a Catholic. Tomorrow marks the first day of Lent to make sacrifices for the Lord because His son died for us. I have been thinking about it for a while and I think I have the answer to my big question: what are you giving up this year? Really, you shouldn’t boast about this or anything like it, but I feel I need to get in writing so that I will stick to my plans. I feel that I don’t really need to GIVE up anything, but I need to work on being a better person. My promise consists of 2 components which correlate with my one little word I chose.

  • Work on not complaining about every little thing (my husband says I have a severe problem)
  • Work on being appreciative for the little things in life, especially everything my husband does for me
cross
 

One Response to “The Big Question”

  1. jenbarney Says:

    those are wonderful things to work on.


Leave a Reply

