English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My Little Word January 4, 2008

Filed under: thoughts,wn entry — hey2blondie @ 4:50 pm
Tags:

I have been reading on various blogs about everyone’s one little word for the year. I have come to find that my word is going to be CONSISTENT.

Consistent- possessing firmness or coherence. Marked by harmony, regularity, or steady continuity.

I chose consistent because I need to be consistent in everything I do. I have coherence with some aspects in my life, but not all of them. I am going to focus on being consistent spiritually, professionally, and personally. Consistence will come with routine. With consistence, I will make a plan and stick to it.

“For changes to be of any true value, they’ve got to be lasting and consistent.”

 Anthony Robbins

Thanks Stacey for your post and Ali for creating this challenge.

 

3 Responses to “My Little Word”

  1. […] 8, 2008 by mollycoffman After seeing an email from Andi and reading her blog, I’ve decided to think about what word will be my word for this year. I’ve actually […]

  2. jen Says:

    Love your quote and your one little word! I hope the best for you in 08! take care…jen

  3. […] It is time to be thinking of my Lenten promises as a Catholic. Tomorrow marks the first day of Lent to make sacrifices for the Lord because His son died for us. I have been thinking about it for a while and I think I have the answer to my big question: what are you giving up this year? Really, you shouldn’t boast about this or anything like it, but I feel I need to get in writing so that I will stick to my plans. I feel that I don’t really need to GIVE up anything, but I need to work on being a better person. My promise consists of 2 components which correlate with my one little word I chose. […]


Leave a Reply

