English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Comfort of Home December 20, 2007

Filed under: thoughts,wn entry — hey2blondie @ 8:14 pm

gift

Being home is comforting in its self. I look forward to spending time with my family, eating baked goods, opening presents, and laughter. Home brings back so many memories. I can remember as a child the anticipation of Christmas because of all the gifts under the tree, but now it’s the anticipation of spending time with my family. Since my parents moved away 3 years ago, I don’t get to spend as much time with them as I would like to. Don’t get me wrong; I do like getting presents, but for some reason this year it’s about spending time with my loved ones and giving them a wonderful Christmas. Giving is just as comforting as being at home. Enjoy your holidays!

 

One Response to “The Comfort of Home”

  1. neoauteur Says:

    Christmas is about family and the spirit of giving. I found myself spending less on gifts and will not be away from home this holiday. Instead, I stay home and spend more time with my family. Merry Christmas to you and your family.


Leave a comment