English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

My Take Part 2 on Writer’s Notebooks October 23, 2007

Filed under: wn entry,writers' notebook — hey2blondie @ 9:31 pm

take2

As I mentioned before, I did have a scare. I spoke with the guidance counselor and she didn’t seem to be too concerned. She told me to speak with the child’s mother and I did. The mother was very grateful for me to mention my concerns. This child has had emotional problems in the past and it was good that the mother found out about it. I also spoke to the child and the child said they figured I would talk to them about the notebook. I told the child how I was concerned and how proud I was that they were writing in their notebook every night. The child said they had nothing else to write about, but I think it goes deeper than that. The mother of the child said she would discuss the issue at home with her child. I feel the outcome went well.

 

One Response to “My Take Part 2 on Writer’s Notebooks”

  1. Ruth Says:

    Thanks for the update. I’m gald things seemed to work out well.


Leave a Reply

