English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Writer’s Notebook Wednesday October 17, 2007

Filed under: wn entry,writers' notebook — hey2blondie @ 3:54 pm

Writing on Water

By Andi Neihoff

“Wow!” I gasped

As the curtain slid across the track

Opening my eye’s to God’s beautiful painting of today

 

Soft, warm hues of pink, orange, and yellow

 Brushed across his palette, the sky

Puffy, white clouds

Blotted the rays of color

Into the distance

 

My eyes seep in the view

Noticing the crystal blue water

Rippling toward the shore

 

As I step onto the balcony

A gentle breeze sweeps my hair against my cheek

Awakening my senses

 

Geese honk, “Good morning”

To all of God’s creatures

While they swoop down to gather their morning meal

 

Pontoon boat motor’s muffled roar

Ceases into the horizon

 

The lake water tickles my nose

Reminding me of my mission

Here at Paris Landing-the Writing on Water Retreat

My mouth waters in anticipation

 

Leave a Reply

