English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The Lemonade Club October 14, 2007

Filed under: mood and voice,writing,writing workshop — hey2blondie @ 7:40 pm

lemonsWhat a wonderful story to teach mood, voice, and themes of friendship with! I sat in Books a Million and cried while reading this book. I will definitely use this with my sixth graders when teaching mood and voice. Thanks Jen!

 

One Response to “The Lemonade Club”

  1. cometkids Says:

    Isn’t it a great one! I just read it to my treasures today. I used it as my Monday Morning Round Up to discuss our on going thoughts and discussions of community. I got through it… well almost!


Leave a Reply

