English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Fish Out of Water September 5, 2007

Filed under: thoughts,wn entry — hey2blondie @ 8:01 pm

out of water

Teaching is a balancing act. I am still trying to get into the swing of things. I am having a hard time bouncing back into my routine. I wonder if it is me or the students or just trying new things. How come when you try new things in your classroom you always feel like you are underwater trying to swim to the surface? That’s why I say teaching is a balancing act. You are swimming in an ocean or an abyss trying to balance between your social well being, your student’s well being, curriculum, standards, and everything else the principal throws at you. Don’t get me wrong–I love my job and I am dedicated too. I just want to not feel like a fish out of water.

fish

 

One Response to “Fish Out of Water”

  1. aredden Says:

    Put your well being first.


Leave a Reply

