English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

First full day overload August 21, 2007

Filed under: back to school,thoughts,wn entry — hey2blondie @ 7:52 pm

overloadBoy, do I feel frazzled! Today was the first full day of school. I seem to always forget that 6th graders come to me not knowing how to do simple things. We spent two class periods just organizing our notebooks and going over procedures. I had this one kid ask me “Do we have to go over each of these bullets(on the syllabus)?” I actually said, “Well, yes…have you ever been in my classroom before? You need to know how I do things.” Other than that incident the day went by smoothly. The first weeks of school are always so tiring b/c you have to go over and over procedures and rules. I am hoping that tomorrow I’ll get some writing in.

 

Leave a Reply

