English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Back to school cookout: a success! August 16, 2007

Filed under: back to school,thoughts,wn entry — hey2blondie @ 9:09 pm

cookoutTonight I held my 3rd annual homeroom cookout for my upcoming 6th graders and their families. It was held at a local park at 6:30. We had hot dogs and hamburgers along with all the fixings. (which was donated by a local grocery store & the kids brought drinks, chips, and deserts) YUM! All but 4 families attended. I was satisfied! The weather has been very hot and I was worried about the turnout. The cookout is a great way to meet parents in an informal way. I have found that my parents enjoy the cookout just as much as the kids do. They too get to see old friends and reconnect.

I am interested in what you may do to get ready for back to school. Leave a comment.

 

Leave a Reply

