English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Last day of summer break August 12, 2007

Filed under: thoughts,wn entry — hey2blondie @ 8:10 pm

Today is my last full day of summer break. I can’t believe how quickly it went by. By this time next week, I will be preparing what to wear for my first day of school with the kids. Tomorrow I have in-service and I am not looking forward to it, but I know I will be excited once I am there. This year we have 5 new teachers coming to my school. That’s exciting because I can hopefully open a window or even crack the window of letting teachers know about the West TN Writing Project. I would love for some other teachers to attend the project so that I will have something in common with someone. Not that I don’t already, but there is something about teachers who have attended a writing project before. There’s this awesome feeling that they too know what you’re talking about and you don’t have to explain yourself so much.

 I do have to say that this summer has been a great one!

 

One Response to “Last day of summer break”

  1. aredden Says:

    Have a great week!


Leave a Reply

