English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Classroom Bulletin Boards August 9, 2007

Filed under: bulletin boards,thoughts,writing workshop — hey2blondie @ 9:47 pm

I used to like to create bulletin boards, but as the years go by I don’t care for them. I want to do a writer’s bulletin board (maybe what good writer’s do or a community of writers and readers) and I think I might do the Celebrity Writer’s Profile or biographies with my students. I may even do a Crispin theme. (My students read Crispin over the summer) I don’t know. School starts August 20th.

Does anyone have any cool bulletin board ideas for 6/7 graders? I am all ears.

 

One Response to “Classroom Bulletin Boards”

  1. aredden Says:

    My favorite bulletin board the last few years has been the one I have done with book covers. I just scanned in the covers of all the books I read over the summer and put them all over the board with a title in the middle. I used a few different titles, I think last year I put Mrs. Redden’s Summer Reading. Thanks for asking. This gives me an idea for the door of my room.


Leave a Reply

