English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Home sweet home August 1, 2007

Filed under: thoughts — hey2blondie @ 8:44 pm

It’s good to be back home. I got to sleep in until 11:00. That was nice except that my husband came home wanting to clean. There is something wrong that boy–I totally didn’t want to clean. I did help him a little but found ways to get out of it. I guess thats how I feel right now about school starting soon. I know I need to start preparing for it, but I seem to find ways out of doing that. It’s crazy how schools in Tennessee start so soon. I still need my “me” time. Don’t get me wrong; I have a lot of ideas floating in my mind about how I want this school year to go. I am just not ready to get them out onto paper. I think that’s ok.

 

3 Responses to “Home sweet home”

  1. Beth Says:

    Andi, I love your blog! It looks really cool. I can’t wait to read more!

  2. aredden Says:

    I think it is just fine that you need some “me” time. You still have time before school starts to get your ideas on paper.

    Thanks for a fun trip.

  3. Kim Says:

    Hey Crazy Lady! We start school with inservice all week next week. I can’t believe how fast the summer flew by. I guess moving and unpacking didn’t help, but it still should have been longer than it was. We need to make plans to get down there or you up here soon! Ali says hi and sends lots of hugs to her favorite Aunt Andi!


Leave a Reply

