English Teacher Party: A Look into the Real Life of an English Teacher

Just another WordPress.com weblog

The End of the Quarter October 14, 2011

Filed under: poetry,slice of life writing,thoughts,wn entry — hey2blondie @ 9:17 pm

The end of the quarter

Seems to creep up

On me and my students

What can I do to get my grade up?

Do your assignments when they are due

Can I get extra credit?

Um, let me think about it?

Can I?

Um, no…

Seriously?

Seriously!

The end of the quarter

Seems to creep up

On me and my students

May I take an AR test?

Not if it is The Berenstain Bears and Too Much Junk Food

Why?

You’re a fifth grader.

It’s a fourth grade level.

Why have you waited until today to take a test?

The end of the quarter

Seems to creep up

On me and my students

***

Papers everywhere

Grades here and there

Comments and conduct

I wish you all good luck

 

One Response to “The End of the Quarter”

  1. Angela Says:

    It does creep up doesn’t it. Right now, the end of fall break is creeping up on me faster than I really want it to.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 26 other followers